Problem after updating to piaware 5.0

Hello, I have been feeding for a couple of years now and recently had to replace my pi when it gave up. I replaced the pi and at the same time I flashed a new microSD card with Raspbian Buster lite and then updated to piaware 5.0 [I have previously been running Raspbian Jessie and piaware 3.6.3]
All seems to have gone OK and I can see my feed is working okay the only slight problem I have is that my feeder page is still telling me that I am running 3.6.3 [even though I’m not] I thought initally it might have been something like my feeder page not updating due to a cache issue but I’ve even tried signing in on other browsers and it’s still the same. I have a message saying my feeder needs updating to Ver 5.0 as it is on an old version.
Looking at all the data on my feeder page, I think I’ve figured out what the problem may be, the MAC address shown is still the MAC address of my old pi [not the new one] but I have no idea how to change my MAC address in piaware to reflect this? anyone got any ideas please? I’ve sent a message to Flightaware to ask about this but had no reply.

The new installation will have created a new receiver ID. You need to set it to the one from your old installation. Have a read of this thread: For Beginners - How to Get Back Existing Station Number in A Fresh Install

Also this thread might be useful for future reference: Re-imaging Made Easy

Thanks for the reply, it hasn’t created a new ID as I pasted in my my unique ID as per the instructions in the link that you posted when I initially did the new set-up and indeed that is correct on my user page, it is only the MAC address that is incorrect, being the MAC address of the previous pi I was using, which is why I think it still thinks I’m using 3.6.3 rather than 5.0?

That method has been discontinued, you probably have to wait for support to fix that.