Track 2week old airline flight route to find laptop

I am a graduate student and I left my laptop (containing my masters thesis) on an airplane. I filed a lost and found report, but no one could tell me where that airplane went to next. Is it possible to find out where this airplane went, given the info below, which is mostly likely the airport where it would have been reported, since this next flight was a through-flight with no “cleaning” by the stewards! I did find out that the flight number flies a loop (PWM to ORD and back to PWM), but I know that the actual airplane (not sure of its number) was a through-flight and thus went to a different airport next.

Flight info:

United Airlines Flight #5390:
Departure
Airport: (PWM) Portland International Jetport
Portland, ME, US
Scheduled: Mon - Jan 05, 2009 5:25 PM
Actual: Mon - Jan 05, 2009 5:19 PM
Local Time: Mon - Jan 12, 2009 9:21 PM

Arrival
Airport: (ORD) O’Hare International Airport
Chicago, IL, US
Scheduled: Mon - Jan 05, 2009 7:14 PM
Actual: Mon - Jan 05, 2009 7:17 PM
Arrived at gate 3 min later than scheduled
Gate: C8 (Terminal 1)

Thank you eternally for any help you can provide!!!

If you listened to Rush Limbaugh and Laura Ingraham, you’d know about http://www.carbonite.com

Contact the airline. Simply, there is no way to track that plane except maybe by ACARS. You can search for info about that on here, but you can’t track that on here.

UA5390 does not exist. Do you mean UA5396?

flightaware.com/live/flight/GJS5396

In any event, contact United airlines eventhough this route was flown by GoJet. Also, I hope everything works out, but if the laptop was left on the plane, and not put in lost and found, I hate to say it but I think it’s long gone by now. :frowning:

http://flightaware.com/live/flight/GJS5390/history/20090105/2240Z/KPWM/KORD