N45KX - Carmax

I made a real boo-boo a couple weeks ago. I have been working for CarMax for the past 3 years. I had an opportunity to talk with someone a little high up in the corporation and asked them why the corporate aircraft had made quite a few trips to the Bahama’s! I said that we don’t have a store down there, and the a/c was there only for a couple hours each time. Went down for lunch and back? Well, I was told they would check into it. Next thing I know N45KX has been blocked!

I guess I stepped on someones toes in corporate - but at least I’m still employed!

//\ik.e

N45KX](Aircraft N45KX (Learjet Inc 45 C/N 233) Photo by Matt Cawby (Photo ID: AC63229)) Lear 45 photo, Paine Field. FAA Registry ](http://registry.faa.gov/aircraftinquiry/NNumSQL.asp?NNumbertxt=45KX)

Maybe someone in corp. was checking the possiblity of claiming paternity to a certain famous citizen of Bahama :laughing:

I saw that a/c when it was jumping around the northwest.

I think it is impolite to make assumptions much less ask somebody about a flight their aircraft made. I think chatter on here has caused some aircraft to become blocked. Googling the tail number brings up references in these discussions (ie N1KE).

Agreed, I think sometimes its better not to talk about a good thing.

I never mentioned I saw it here, but I was just curious why they were headed down there. Mostly, I always watched so I could see where we were going to be opening new stores!

Hey, at least I didn’t get fired over it! :laughing:

Yet…loose lips sink airships…

Have said before that despite all its positive benefits, too much publicity for FA in some areas MAY be bad for some of us trackers. Nothing illicit here but biz operators blocking more and more a/c? There will be nothing for me to watch out for…

“Loose talk costs lives” a famous adage from WW2; may have cost you your job especially where corporate aviation involved.