Alleged finance crook Madoff's jet tail number?

In spring 2008, Madoff took delivery of a gray Embraer Regional 145, his London secretary tells the Daily Mail. I think it would be hangared in NYC area.

Any ideas on how to find the tail number?

Link to article on Madoff, which references his plane:
dailymail.co.uk/femail/artic … adoff.html :confused:

N18BM

It must use a different callsign, for instance Flight Options. Just the tail number doesn’t turn up - it leads to a C421 that last flew on February 16, 2007.

I didn’t get past that wedding foto. :open_mouth:

I’m with ya :smiling_imp:

Thanks for the reply, folks. I’m a newbie to flight tracking, so I don’t know what you mean by Flight Options. Is this another website that also tracks air travel? Or did Madoff (and possible co-owner) restrict access to their activities? For instance, I used to follow the plane of Angelo Mozillo, former Countrywide CEO, but then access was restricted.

Flight Options is the name of a fractional jet operator.

They use the digits in their aircrft registration as the flight ID (e.g. OPT413). The aircraft shown on their home page - N300LX - however, cannot be tracked by entering OPT300 because this registration actually belongs to a Extra EA-300!

Let’s get back to the wedding photo!

He has a share in a netjets Citation X… and a Legacy. the Legacy if now for sale

N18BM is/was correct, several pictures on the net and a pic in the DailyMail article.

N18BM

IN (uk)

…sorry, forgot to mention its likely to be found under a TFF (Talon Flight)callsign, unless blocked.

IN

Could be:
flightaware.com/live/flight/TFF34
flightaware.com/live/flight/TFF190

Maybe a Vegas local could run out to the airport and check?

http://i42.tinypic.com/167v4hw.jpg

Looks like its available for charter from Talon Air.

talonairjets.com/site/#/fleet/3/1/1/

TFF34 has visited such locales as Nassau, Las Vegas, Cote D Azur, and the Cayman Islands. Seems to fit a guy like this.