ADSB data Logging

Hello, I am very new to this. I have purchased the flightaware receiver and antenna and I have a Ras pi 3 but am not able to connect to any form of internet so I’m not trying to feed the data to flightaware. All I want to do is to connect it to a windows PC or a Ras pi and save the ADSB data to daily log files (.txt or .csv) Either on the hard drive of the PC or to a thumb drive plugged into the Pi.

Is this possible? If so I would be happy to paypal someone like $50 to get me going. ('m not a coder) Thank you!
-Larry

This is a good read to give you some insight:

Exploring Port 30003 and 30106

Even for local viewing i would recommend using the piaware image if you are a beginner:
Here is how to do that with the RPi

PiAware - build your own ADS-B ground station for integration with FlightAware - FlightAware

You can build logging on top of that and view the local map.
What kind of data do you want to log and what do you want to do with the data?

If you just want an overview of the volume of traffic, these graphs are easy to install:
GitHub - wiedehopf/graphs1090: Graphs for readsb / dump1090-fa / dump1090 (based on dump1090-tools by mutability)

Maybe you want something like this:
Daily Log/E-Mail Aircraft Report directly on your RaspberryPi

It’s a little harder to set up.
But there has been interest in it anyway, i might make the setup easier.
(No bribes please :wink: i do this for fun not money so it might take a week or two)