R-44 written-off on video!

liveleak.com/view?i=786_1173602240

ntsb.gov/ntsb/GenPDF.asp?id= … 212&rpt=fa

discussions.flightaware.com/viewtopic.php?t=3177

URL (link) to this photo: airliners.net/open.file/0301994/M/

My apologies to cfijames for not spotting your post. I must admit I am brand new at this and only figured out yesterday how to link photos and info etc.

No problem.
The search feature (way up at the top of the screen) can be very helpful. Sometimes though, when people don’t title their posts intelligently it can be a pain in the rear, it would take all day to search through the hundreds of posts. (in this case, searching “R-44” or “helicopter crash” finds the correct post pretty easily.)
Welcome to the forums. Check out the “Questions/Answers” page (again, way up top, this time on the right) for more help on how to post links, pictures, and other frequently asked questions.

ZS-RSW Henley Air Eurocopter crash caught on cell phone camera. Pilot and person in pickup survive, driver in second car fatal.
video ](http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=04b_1175274825)

NOTE; CRASH VIDEO, 1 pilot killed, 1 pilot and all 3 drunk passengers were rescued by two men on jetskis.
Youtube ](Helicopter crash near Saint-Petersburg - YouTube)

WTF!!!

Passenger interference? Can’t think of a mechanical failure that will result in what we’re seeing.

Anybody got a URL for the accident report? Doesn’t have to be in English.

I agree, looks very peculuiar. Doesn’t sound, look, or act like an engine abnormality. It just looks like it goes out of control. Jammed or unresponsive controls?

ntsb.gov/ntsb/GenPDF.asp?id= … 212&rpt=fa

Probably departed from that same spot dozens of times before…Uh, with the hangar door closed?

Then try to place culpability on the front passenger?..The video doesn’t lie said the NTSB investigator… :unamused:

In Finnish Language](http://www.iltasanomat.fi/uutiset/ulkomaat/uutinen.asp?id=1391671) update quote from Associated Press.