JetBlue

I have noticed recently that JetBlue has been mixing in the ERJ-190 on its FLL-BOS/BOS-FLL flights when it usually just uses the A320. Anyone know the reason for the change? Obviously it could be a number of reasons but I would like to see what everyone thinks.

Lots of empty seats on the 320’s?

Well… With the -190 at least the passengers are safe. :open_mouth:

currently, only 1 FLL-BOS is an E-190 - the first departure of the day from FLL and last departure from BOS. These type of flights tend to be fairly softly booked and the flight down has an A320 only 65 minutes earlier and the flight up has an A320 only 85 minutes later.

Good one, Will!! :laughing:

Thanks… :smiley:

Anyone else see that B6 has some extremely awkward flight times in the morning? There is a SJU-FLL flight at like 0330, and a couple other similars. I guess they are basically repositioning legs. At that time airlining out of San Juan, I am only beginning to DREAM of my hangover :laughing: :laughing:

Spirit has a 230 AM SJU-FLL that flies Sunday, Monday, Friday.

B6 has a 3:35 AM SJU-FLL that flies Monday, Friday, Saturday.

I’m guessing it is for some sort of repositioning but it might actually do OK in terms of load (obviously the yield would be trash on it).

Yeah, the tickets are like 40 or 50 bucks. Overpriced IMO on Spirit :smiling_imp:

Could also be the market. I remember Eastern, the original Pan Am, and other airlines serving the SJU market from the mainland quite often had flights arriving/departing between 23:00 and 0:600.

When I lived near the Istanbul airport part of the noise abatement program involved a mandatory departure of an IL 96 at 3AM. Maybe that is the plan at SJU too.

Does anyone have news or info. on SkyKing…the 737 charter outfit in ACY and MIA?

Yes, and seeing the subject of Sky King has a lot to do with JetBlue, I’ll mention it here:

1. type in google into your browser’s address window
  2. push ctrl plus the enter key at the same time