Hi there My new Setup

Hi my name is Wynand
im a farmer in Namibia South west Africa

I’m intrested with info on different setups height ,cables exetra and distances been covered on your setups where is your lowest signal distances and heighest and espescially who gets over 200nm range the 250 plus range and wht setup u use pics are welcome.

I have temporary just to test setup first window and then outside about a 2m pole til i can get it up on my mast on 15m avg height i my setup one 4 times higher or more if it is worthwile on a different site in the furure and advice recently get everything except the 250m + range
i believe it can be my test height and some blocking in the most traffic directions .

\my advice for everybody out there minimum heigth must clear all surounding objects and must be at least a meter or so higher than the heighest tree out there!

Is there guys using a window setup out there?

want to see differences in planes pickup and different ranges on different setups
thx for
all
regards wynand
suid wes afrika
Ich liebe Suid West

1 Like

I’ve moved your thread to ADS-B Flight Tracking, hope that’s ok with you :slight_smile:

This thread might be interesting to you: Raised aerial 7ft and in the clear
One of the better installations.

Having a good antenna and an external LNA close to the antenna helps get you the last bit of range.

You should also check this thread, maximum range is very dependent on terrain:
What is the Maximum Range I can Get?

thx looking for similair setups
see if i can get iver 250 nm range or more if i go extreme got an 120m tower available

wiendendorp did some try conecting yaggis
up wheres your pics

My setup is with the antenna at some 15-20 meters high, in a tree. I didn’t have a separate pole and I needed to get above the smaller trees and most of the leaves.