fueling

I am a fueler at at a major airport. The airlines are really cutting back the fuel loads to go the distance plus weather. I fuel the aircraft and I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH IT!!

Suck it up puddin’, or you will be fueling at the local BP.

why bother a bunch of jerkoffs on this site.

LOL. I’m just saying, if the fuel amount is legal, the captain accepts the trip, that’s what the fuel is going to be. As a dispatcher, yes this jerkoff is one, I am pressured to keep doing more with less, but that doesn’t mean I put the lives of the passengers and the crew at risk.

If you don’t feel comfortable doing a task, don’t do it. If flying was entirely safe, planes would be parked, pilots in the hotel rooms, and you and I working elsewhere.

[quote=“rzfuelboy”]
I am a fueler at at a major airport. The airlines are really cutting back the fuel loads to go the distance plus weather. I fuel the aircraft and I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH IT!!/quote

As a pilot I really don’t care if your comfy with my fuel load.
It is your job to put in the fuel I want.

When your driving the airplane you can get comfy with the load, until then get comfy with your fuel truck.

and keep in mind, that the pilots are the first two people arriving at the accident. We are selfish and lazy according to you ramp rats and as such we will protect our self, and by default the auto loading freight in the back.
We wouldn’t take off with a short load just because a dispatcher said so.

Your comment explains why your in the fuel truck and not the aircraft.[/quote]

never mind. I get numerous complaints from caps about what they are have as a fuel load. Thats all I am saying. So I guess all of the hard working people are just mean nothing to you according to your stupid statement!! With out us you go now where.

Are you simple or just obdurate?

You were hired to pass gas, not calculate my “safe” fuel load.