do bush planes have?

do bush planes have auto pilot?do bush planes have air brakesor the things that come up to stop the plane like on airline planes?(i’m not a pilot,i’m a wanna be pilot,and i’m 13,so i wouldn’t know this stuff). Thanks for your help.Are none airline planes even called bush planes? :question: :unamused:

Hmmmm… I was actually thinking of starting a Bush Plane thread just for fun.

Stay tuned Nicky, you’ll get more information and opinions than you can handle! :laughing:

my name is actually Nick, nicky is my "nick"name get it hahahahahaha :laughing:

Define bush plane. Are you talking about the Otter, Beaver, Twin Otter, Cessna 206, Cessna 140, and/or ???

Or…

Using Damiross’ definition of a “bush plane” you probably would not find either an autopilot or air brakes. The autopilot has been certified on most aircraft but in the bush flying business it is just more weight and maintenance that is not needed. Air brakes have been certified and installed on a few light aircraft, but not many.
<deleted my own smarta$$ remark on the other bush plane> :smiley:

John in Saudi

Guess what? If you are part 135 and you fly single pilot IFR an Auto pilot is required. I flew in the Alaska Bush for 4 years and yes we had auto pilots

A good book with lots of great photos is:

Alaska’s Bush Planes
Text by Ned Rozell

True, what percentage are IFR 135 equipped would you say?