Becoming a Pilot and the Money Issue

Basically, I am going to college for aviation, and got screwed in the scholarship department, I was wonder, well hoping rather that maybe someone here could give me an idea of a good place that might have some, maybe a flight club or a company or something, (and yes I already looked on google, i dont qualify for most i find… i had bad luck in the last forum i disscussed this in, they basically all told me i was an idiot for asking and that i should stick to google so sorry for the tone lol) If you could please help it would be great… and sorry if this topic has been discussed over and over agian. Thanks
:smiley:

Have you spoken to the Air Force or Army?

Where are you attending college for aviation and whats your major?

Well, I don’t know how far you want to go, but you can really save money by learning from an instructor, and not an aviation school. Then again, if you’re hopes are to get your ATP, then it’s a different story.

My major is Aviation flight operations, so basically a fancy way of saying it their professional pilot program. You get all your ratings and its a typical four year college type deal, im sure you guys know about it lol, sorry to make it sound like you don’t understand. I would have gotten my private this year but the tuition for my school includes that and at the time i didnt have enough money to do it. I’ve only flown a total of 5 hours so im basically a noob. I love the college and i know it the route i wanna go, though many people disagree with it. I flew there over the summer and its awesome. It seemed like an alternative to the air force and army because i was told i wouldnt be able to fly as the captain of any military planes because of my eye sight, but my eye sight is good enough to fly commercially (i wear corrective lenses and have my medical already so thats not a big deal)