Aloha!

Am I the only one who’d go stir crazy on a 737 from CA to HI or vice versa? That is just too long on such a tight-seated plane! :laughing:

No you are not. I just did a flight from Portland, OR to HNL on a NWA 757. Talk about horrible! I will never again fly for more than 2 hours aboard a single aisle plane. No way- no how.

–spud–:slight_smile:

Airlines fly nonstop NY/LA and NY/Western Europe on single-aisle planes!

What’s wrong with a single aisle aircraft? Just because it’s a twin aisle aircraft doesn’t mean the aircraft has more leg room.

No- but if the drink cart is in the aisle- you’re stuck. At least with a twin-aisle aircraft, you can work your way around and walk for a stretch. I’m not good at sitting still. :stuck_out_tongue:

Seriously, I have purposely spent $150 more on airfare- and even added a stopover, just to avoid single-aisle planes.

I know, I’m nuts. :slight_smile:

Granted, I haven’t ridden on a twin aisle in a long time but what’s to prevent both aisles from having a service cart in both aisles.

$150? That sounds like a lot of money just so you don’t have to sit still. Why don’t you just hang out at the rear galley/door? Unfortunately you can’t do that at the front door anymore.

Like I said- I’m nuts- or at least I go nuts. :laughing:

Here is a Hawaiin air 767

Notice the areas near the bulkheads that you can navigate around, should a drink cart be in both aisles. Believe me- I have figured this out after a few “trial and errors”. :slight_smile:

I think I found one even worse! A four hour flight on an ATR-72! I can’t imagine spending that long on that plane or a Dash-8. I assume people save a lot of money on those flights?

Ahhh yeah, I loved my 777 flight for a whoppin $14.20 or so from KDEN to KORD.

“woe is me, I have to fly on a single aisle plane to paradise.”