A helpful hint when FTP'ing files

Greetings Y’all!!!
Quick back story.
2 months ago got the bug, so I set up a PiAware out in my building. Got it working great (Moving right on up the ‘ladder’ of Rank as it were quite well).

As you see from my handle here, I’m an Amateur Extra radio operator. Picked up an Anytone HT a while back which is APRS capable. Where I’m at, there’s not a lot of digipeaters or IG’s (internet gateways) around that it can hit. Sooooo I thought, WHY NOT!

Did a bunch of searching on stuff, had an older VHF radio laying around to use (144.39 mhz in the USA for VHF APRS), and a TNC attached to it I had previously used for an emergency WinLink setup. So it all SHOULD have worked fine.

Installed Direwolf, added a USB sound card, a powered USB hub, and a USB to Serial cable.

My RTL-SDR adapter is directly plugged into the Pi
The powered USB Hub is plugged into the Pi
The USB-Serial cable and USB Soundcard are into the powered hub

Installed Direwolf (from sudo apt-get install Direwolf), and it installed clean
As you search for info on it (should you), you’ll see that it says (based on you compiling it yourself) that there will be a direwolf.conf file in the home directory (/home/pi/direwolf.conf) but guess what? It doesn’t show up ANYWHERE when installed this way (LOCATE is your friend in *nix, sudo apt-get install locate ).

So,

Installed VSFTPD (following instructions at How to Setup FTP on the Raspberry Pi - Pi My Life Up ), and sat on my Windows system in the house and made the Direwolf config file in Notepad, saved as direwolf.conf, then FTP’d (Command Prompt in Windows, FTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx then it SHOULD as for login info or use your favorite flavor of FTP software) into my PiAware box and PUT (the command to transfer files) the file from my windows box to my PiAware box.