Can an already uploaded picture be overwritten? – If one tries to upload a file with a name that is identical to an already uploaded file, will there be an “alert”?
Reason for my question is that I recently discovered that FlightAware was using one of my pictures to represent a plane, which is nice, but I saw that the picture was not “up to my standards” anymore and if possible, I would like to re-process the image and upload a new and improved version.
If that could be done by simply overwriting the existing file, that would be great, but I don’t know that and I wanted to ask first…
(flickr, for example, let’s you upload the same picture as much as you want, with no interference from flickr whatsoever and this is not a good situation, if you lose track of what you have uploaded)