Starting from scratch

Hello.
I’m a beginner, I don’t have knowledge in Linux, but I can’t help but accomplish what I want, even more with your help.
I already sent data to FA, FR24, PF, RB, PP and also visualized it in ModeSMixe, I used an image that a person passed me with everything configured, he accessed my network via TeamViewer and made the changes with my credentials, everything worked , but after a lot of reading in the post and after some updates I had the need to perform my own installation, some things are already working, but with an error in the FA that does not show its aircraft on port 192.168.0.4:8080.

Depends on what you’re trying to achieve. With no skills the Piaware Image would be the easiest to set up.
If you want to also improve your skills, i would recommend to use the Raspberry OS image and then use the script package from Piaware

It is no rocket science at all
Adding more feeders like FR24, Planefinder etc should work on both versions.

I prefer the Raspberry OS installation with package on top, but it’s totally up to you

1 Like

Then. I don’t just want piaware.
I need to feed the FR24 the PF the RB these I know how to configure well.

What I’m having trouble with is the FA that doesn’t show the aircraft on the map so as I had a friend trying to help me and it ended up being tiring for him I decided to take it alone, he even used the forum impersonating me to get help, but it was frustrating because he couldn’t fix a recurring error in the beast-splitter installation.
So I want to start myself from scratch, when I see that FA and PP are working I will proceed to install FR24, RB and PF.
I’m a concert let me break my head pass me the trick that will require more effort from me and also bring me more knowledge.

So I want to work with Raspberry OS.
Tell me the version to download and I’ll be here bothering you until you see my FA and PP running smooth

The easiest way for you is to use piAware image. This will work out of the box.