Outputting Flight Data onto an OLED/LCD

Hi Everyone,

I’ve recently finished setting up my ADSB Receiver on a Pi 2 and have an LCD i2c of which I can use in order to display flight information. I have attempted using this GitHub repository for it: GitHub - mattdy/flightpi: Takes input from an ADS-B receiver, outputs via LCD and LEDs connected to a Raspberry Pi and I just keep getting errors despite updating the API links (for some reason some I/O error which I don’t quite understand?). If anyone has any other repositories that I could use in order to output some flight data, that would be great. I can easily buy an OLED if necessary.

Thank you!

Posting the errors here would be helpful

Whoops, thought I posted it. Here’s the pastebin: [FP Error - Pastebin.com]

Note: CloudFlare detects this as a Phishing Site, when it is just a pastebin where I posted the error.

I am not a Python expert, but maybe the script was written for an older version?
Or there are libraries missing

I’ve been using Python 2.7 in order for it to work, Python 3 doesn’t seem to support the module it requires. I do think I have all the libraries installed however.

I haven’t attempted OLED yet myself, but from notes I put together sometime back:

#python2
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install python-pip
sudo apt-get install python-pil
sudo apt-get install python-numpy
sudo pip install RPi.GPIO
sudo pip install spidev

Maybe missing something in there. I did not study your error logs, so excuse if you’ve already double checked these.

Sorry, I’m using LCD at the moment! I’m also looking for an OLED Alternative if we can’t get this to function.

Full Error Log Image:

Raspberry Pi 2B
Using Jumper Cables
(Have tried other LCD Scripts which seem to work.)

Ohh I’m terrible, sorry. You clearly stated LCD, i2C. I got hung up on the OLED thing mainly because its something was studying earlier today of all things.