Deleting Flight History?


#1

I noticed a couple of recent flights that had a flight plan filed and following the completion of the flight the history was deleted in flightaware.
I know for a fact the flight took place and can understand it was possibly deleted for security reasons.
Is this normal?


#2

Completed flights are never deleted, but filed and never flown flights are hidden a few hours after EDT and eventually deleted.