blue planes on tracking screen

silly question , as I am new to this… Why are some planes “blue” ?

FAQ

Blue aircraft are operating into or out of the primary airport on the map page you are viewing. Green aircraft are simply operating in the area, not to/from the specific airport.

Blue planes are spreading chem-trails.

And them green ones are the environmentalists picking up the chem trails.

:laughing:
the government just wants you to think that…actually the chemtrail planes don’t show up on FA 8)

yours truely
Dale Gribble

I understand about the blue 'plane icons on an airport page…plane is either inbound or outbound to or from that airport. But I’ve noticed blue icons on another map that I can’t find an explanation for in the FAQ.
On the Aircraft Airborne by Type maps I often see blue icons that I can’t match up to the flight table. For example, if i’m looking at the Airborne P180 aircraft I’ll often see a blue plane. In these cases there is no “primary” airport involved, only the 'ports that aircraft air in-flight to or from.

Any thoughts?

R. Dietz

If the map server doesn’t know the origin or destination, the aircraft will be blue instead of green.

mduell:

Thanks for that prompt resopnse! I swear I learn something new about FA every day :slight_smile: And let me say again that I appreciate FA so much…you guys are awesom

I second that!

Still unfortunate that when one requests a specific airport, the blue airplanes don’t get priority idents. Instead, one gets info on who cares transients and no ID on the requested traffic because of spacing.

I’d demand my money back for you. I mean, after all, you are spending upwards of what? $1,000 a year for the service? No, that doesn’t seem right. How about $500? No, that’s not right either. Let’s see? $250? $125? 19.99? No to all. How about $0.00? And I bet you don’t even click on the ads to support FlightAware financially.