New setup, lots of questions

I am very new to this my setup has been going for about a week. Everything is working, I am connect and picking up what I think is good signal for what I am working with. I am trying to decide what to do next.

Set up wise.
Raspberry pi 4
Nooelec nano3.
Amazon dual band outdoor antenna

Everything is set up outside on my cloths line along with a weather station and an air quality monitor.

My location is not perfect. My house is in a little bit of a depression so my antenna should be mounted a little higher than it is but it works for now.

My questions

What should I add to get the most out of my set up?

Should I had a 1090 filter and amplifier? Any recommendations. I saw a bunch of cheap ones on eBay and Amazon. Are they worth it. I am in a pretty rural area population 1500.

Should I add another dongle and splitter to my antenna to pick up 978? We do have a lot of personal aircraft (spray planes).

Do I add another dongle and a different antenna instead of the splitter to pick up 978.

Trying to get the most bang out of my limited budget. What would your recommendation be if this was your system.

What is everyone’s opinion?

Here is another photo

Another.

If it’s a dual band antenna, you could try getting away with a splitter and second sdr dongle.

My 2-dongle station sees about 24:1 1090-to-978 traffic. Typically (much) fewer than a dozen planes show up on my UAT map, where I’ll have 260-300 on 1090.

As far as UAT is concerned, my experience with a proper outdoor 978-only antenna is thus far limited, ~48 hours. I was running an indoor dual-band antenna mounted outside on my mast with it’s attached cable, a 40ft extension of RG6 cable, and F-to-SMA adapters.
I changed that out for the single-band FA 978 antenna and a single run of the FA 15m cable. I did not see the huge increase in flights as I did moving from that same indoor antenna to the proper outdoor 1090 antenna. Range has likewise not significantly increased.