API script to pull AirlineFlightSchedules

Hello I am new to the php world and coding but not to flying. I am trying to find a script for my API key that I could use to pull certain airline schedules and update them automatically but what is the correct code, I was using the example for php but I am not sure I got it for the second half what do I need to put.

<?php $options = array( 'trace' => true 'exceptions' => 0, 'login' => 'not revealing', 'password' => 'not revealing', ); $client = new SoapClient('http://flightxml.flightaware.com/soap/FlightXML2/wsdl', $options); // get Airline Flight Schedules. $params = array("airline" = "JetBlue"); $result = $client-> I have blanked out my username and api code but other than that what do I need to correct or add to the above code to pull certain airlines schedules?

You’re on the right track. From the point you’ve gotten to, you’ll use the SoapClient object you created ($client in your code snippet above) and call the appropriate method, passing it the appropriate parameters. Check here for a full list of methods you can call. Note that each method may have a specific set of parameters.

That’s the general overview; now let’s look at your specific request. It looks like FleetScheduled is the right choice for the information you’re looking for. You’ll need to know the ICAO prefix for your airline of choice; for JetBlue, that’s JBU.

Here’s a sample snippet to retrieve the first 15 scheduled flights for JetBlue:

<?php

$options = array(
	'trace' => true,
	'exceptions' => 0,
	'login' => '',
	'password' => ''
);
$client = new SoapClient('http://flightxml.flightaware.com/soap/FlightXML2/wsdl', $options);

$params = array(
	'fleet' => 'JBU',	// ICAO prefix for JetBlue
	'howMany' => 15,	// Return 15 results
	'offset' => 0		// Start at the beginning
	// 'offset' => 16		// We could use this to start on the "second page" of results if needed
);

$result = $client->FleetScheduled($params);

// Test to see if the request succeeded