FlightAware Discussions

Aireon - major announcement (2019-04-02)

According to their website, Aireon, the providers of space-based global ADS-B reception facilities, have a major announcement scheduled for 2019-04-02 @ 14:00 UTC (10:00 EDT, 15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST).

http://aireon.com/

The announcement …

https://aireon.com/2019/04/02/aireon-system-goes-live-trial-operations-begin-north-atlantic-marking-new-chapter-aviation-history/