Wifi drops on Raspi 4 PA 3.8.1

Hi,
Newbie here, so gently please :slight_smile:

New Raspberry Pi 4 2GB. Bought with Piaware SD install. Netgear Orbi Router home network works a treat with everything else.
Raspi repeatedly drops wifi randomly with “carrier lost”. Maximum connection is about 1 hour. Minimum 10 secs.

iwconfig gives

lo no wireless extensions.

wlan0 IEEE 802.11 ESSID:“Wi-Fi Network”
Mode:Managed Frequency:2.472 GHz Access Point: 3C:84:6A:51:45:9F
Bit Rate=150 Mb/s Tx-Power=31 dBm
Retry short limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
Power Management:off
Link Quality=70/70 Signal level=-23 dBm
Rx invalid nwid:0 Rx invalid crypt:0 Rx invalid frag:0
Tx excessive retries:16 Invalid misc:0 Missed beacon:0

eth0 no wireless extensions.

Worked my way tenaciously thru google and this site trying everything mentioned, anywhere.
power saving off.
IPv6 disabled
noarp

All to no avail!

Typical syslog extract (repeated ad nauseam)

Sep 14 16:33:18 piaware kernel: [ 6218.338762] brcmfmac: brcmf_cfg80211_scan: Connecting: status (3)

Sep 14 16:33:34 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: carrier acquired

Sep 14 16:33:34 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: IAID 32:c6:a4:94

Sep 14 16:33:34 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: rebinding lease of 192.168.1.35

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: leased 192.168.1.35 for 86400 seconds

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware avahi-daemon[274]: Joining mDNS multicast group on interface wlan0.IPv4 with address 192.168.1.35.

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware avahi-daemon[274]: New relevant interface wlan0.IPv4 for mDNS.

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware avahi-daemon[274]: Registering new address record for 192.168.1.35 on wlan0.IPv4.

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: adding route to 192.168.1.0/24

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: adding default route via 192.168.1.1

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware dhcpcd[740]: wlan0: soliciting an IPv6 router

Sep 14 16:33:35 piaware dhcpcd[740]: ipv6nd_startrs1: Address family not supported by protocol