The Dream of Flight...

A beautiful video:

http://www.airshowbuzz.com/contest/view.php?entry=286

When I first thought of the question What does flight mean to me? It made me begin to think. I had never really tried to explain in words (and video) what flight means to me. Well three videos later, this is what I came up with. All of this footage was shot from the “cheap-seats” as I’m not a pro with the access I wish I had, but, nonetheless, I feel blessed to have found a way to capture what I did. This video was actually created by accident or rather I should say created by “Inspiration” after I finished my second video (Wings of Freedom) I was just messing around with a particular clip that I had shot. It actually took on a life of its own and I became obsessed with trying to get it as perfect as possible. I spent over 25 hours editing, rendering, re-rendering, and re-rendering some more. For the last 4 days, I have not gone to bed before 3 am. I wanted to get this project finished so I could sit back and see what was trying to come to life. Anyway, here it is. The Dream of Flight, the inspiration of Flight in words and video. I truly hope you enjoy the ride and I also hope it conveys some of what we all feel about flight when we gaze into the Wild Blue! Thanks for checking it out… :smiley:

Note, while the video is nicely created and worthy of watching, I am making the assumption the above text was written by the creator of the video Brad Vaughn seen at the end in the credit roll of the video (sans the smilie), not the original poster of this thread.

Allen

I thought that Flygirljc did the video also. First thought? “Holy monkey she’s got skill’s.” I’m sure it wasn’t Jan’s intentions, perhaps an edit and a block quote?