How to get access to 192.168.8.108:8080

Hello,

I have started uploading ADSB data lately. I see that I should be able to visit http://192.168.8.108:8080/

Unfortunately, the website is not responding. Which of the files should I edit? Or maybe what configuration should I share, so you could advise me something?

I’m a beginner, so I see that I have installed dump978 which wasn’t needed. I can see it here: http://192.168.8.108/skyaware978/ The map is empty, because I live in Europe. Is there a way of configuration so that dump1090 would be available in this position instead of dump978. I use raspberry pi with Flightradar image. The IP given above is static. If I forgot to write about something, please answer and I will send it.

Best regards

Instead of going directly to port 8080, try http://192.168.8.108/dump1090-fa. Sometimes it doesn’t seem to make up the port 8080 link. I don’t know why, but I am sure that others here can explain.

1 Like

Thanks for the answer. The link works, indeed: http://192.168.8.108/dump1090/gmap.html

I have noticed that the websites like: Flightradar, Planefinder offer their graphic interfaces. I thought that it would be possible to run GUI here as well. I would be grateful, if anyone told me how to make it happen.

That has an obsolete dump1090. I’d suggest upgrading to something more recent.

3 Likes

That’s outdated indeed, i’d recommend either going to a piaware image or starting from Raspbian Buster:
Raspbian Lite: ADS B receiver · wiedehopf/adsb-wiki Wiki · GitHub

If that’s not an option in the short term, the automatic install scripts on the above page for both readsb and dump1090-fa should work fine if the image isn’t super old.

1 Like

Indeed, but FR24 programmers seem to be happy with it.

1. Their Pi24 image has dump1090-mutability (D EB_VER) pre-installed.