How to add Area Coverage Rings and Antenna Coverage to map?

I’ve seen some nice screen shots of users coverage maps with a set of distance rings and others with a shaded area (jagged shaped that I assume shows their antenna coverage area)

How does one go about adding these (in a very basic answer as I’m not a coder) to the Pi?

I am guessing I have to find the code.

Connect the Pi to a monitor and then under the DOS prompt, sorry don’t know what else to call that, type in these EASY commands?

I could never seem to be able to copy/paste any of the previous commands so maybe I’m doing a LOT wrong but typing three pages of code 100% accurately is going to be difficult for me at least so looking and hoping for an easy answer.

Also, I never see the two combined on the same user area map. Are the mutually exclusive from one another?

Others have colored airplanes and that also seems like a nice feature but once again. I don’t know how to add that feature.

Any ideas?

Let’s see your coverage maps!!!

The rings and colored airplanes are by using dump1090-mutability. You may be able to add it to the stock dump1090, but it would be easier to change over to mutability. Search on the forum for the dump1090-mutability thread.

Take a look at this thread. Both the FlightAware version of Dump1090 and Dump1090-mutability versions can be modified.

http://discussions.flightaware.com/ads-b-flight-tracking-f21/how-to-get-alternating-blue-red-circles-in-dump1090-t20403.html

Here is a shot of my modified page when I was running the Flightaware SD card image of Piaware.

As for antenna coverage. I like the image produced by PlaneFinder, which I am also feeding.

…Tom

Exactly what I was looking for is in your maps!!!

Can you not have the two features at the same time?

I’ll have to read this tonight when I get back from work.

The second image above is from my stats page on the PlaneFinder website, not one I produced myself, though it was my data. :slight_smile:
…Tom