Help Identify This Aircraft

Oh great FlightAware Gurus. I need your help identifying this aircraft:

http://www.airport-data.com/aircraft/photo/117811.html

It was parked at the Wexford County Airport (CAD) in Cadillac, MI. A gentleman I spoke with said that it was a kit plane and that it has an ultra-light engine. Not sure if that is true but that is what he said. Doesn’t seem like an ultra-light engine would have enough power to get that thing off the ground.

I am offering to post a couple of similies and a thank you to the person/persons that can help me identify this plane.

Mel

I’m no expert on ACID, but what makes that not a dime-a-dozen Piper Cub?

It’s not a cub, it’s too small. But I don’t know what it is.

I’d have guessed it was a J3 Cub too, but I’m certainly no expert. I found THIS IMAGE of a J3, which at first glance APPEARS to be the same plane. Paint job is identical, and wing struts look similar too - as does the curvature of the rear windows. Looking at the window frames on “my image” (not really mine), they are black, whereas they’re yellow on the OP’s image. Wheel hubs are different too. The exhaust pipe hanging from under the engine in the OP’s image does not appear in “mine”.

HERE’S ANOTHER IMAGE OF YET ANOTHER ONE. Looks like “my” other one, except for yellow window frames.

Searching THUMBNAIL IMAGES, looks like some have cylinder heads sticking out of the cowling, and some don’t - but NONE of them have that big honkin’ exhaust pipe hanging below the engine cowling that the OP’s image shows.

…a Cub replica maybe?

It could be a Aviat Husky
aviataircraft.com/husky/overview.htm
airbum.com/pireps/pirep.Husky.html

From all of the husky images I’ve seen, the rear window is straight, whereas the Cub’s rear window and the OP’s plane’s rear window is rounded. Aside from that, the Husky had me scratchin’ my head! Everything else about it looks “cubby” to me.