RadarBox24?

I stumbled across "RadarBox24.com. How does this differ from FlightAware? It seems to have way more flights displayed and to be active pretty much worldwide. I feel certain someone on here has compared them and I’d love to read what the key differences are.
Thanks.

I have been feeding data to Radarbox24 for over 2 years using their windows data feeder. Recently this feeder started giving trouble, and when I wanted to upgrade, found new version of feeding software requires to be purchased to feed them free data from my own equipment! Since few days their old free data feeder has completely stopped feeding data. Of course I am not going to pay for their software to feed free data to them. Crazy!

That’s insane. I must say my feeding to FlightAware has been flawless but I guess your feeding to RadarBox24 was for a long time. But a lot of hockey would be played in hell before I would pay to send them data so they can sell it.
Still I wish FlightAware could show the way more flights and worldwide tracking RB24 seems to, even to a guest. Or maybe I don’t have FlightAware set up correctly.

When I used to feed data to Radarbox24… :slight_smile:

And now… :frowning:
If I try to register, they will let me download new software.
When I run new software, it asks for purchasing… :cry:

Today RadarBox24 Windows data feeder started working again by itself! :smiley: :mrgreen:
I have now sent them an email to find if they have any data feeder for Raspberry Pi / Raspbian.

Has anyone of you tried “Coverage” tab on top right of their home page radarbox24.com?

When I go there I see:

*"Increase Network Coverage

RadarBox24 data comes from thousands of RadarBox units streaming real-time data from all over the world. Check out our Real-Time Data Coverage stats page for more details.

We welcome users to share data with RadarBox24. We even provide free RadarBox receivers for users located in areas where we don’t yet have proper coverage."*