I seem to have 'vanilla' version of Dump1090

Hey Guys,

I have just been browsing the web and I have noticed when I see other peoples version of Dump1090 viewer, it seems to be more ‘modern’ than mine.

For example some people have color coding on planes, and generally more information being displayed.

Do I need to update my viewer somehow? Note I did just update to this: Feeder Type: PiAware (SD Card) 3.5.0
here is a screenshot of my viewer:

1. What URL are you visiting to see that?

2. Try holding down Shift while clicking reload.

192.168.1.11:8080/

Just did this, it appears to be the same as my screenshot still. Is there something noticeably different in the newer versions than the one in my screenshot?

Cheers for your reply.

Per this thread try 192.168.1.11/dump1090-fa/

Disclaimer: I’m not very good with this ADS-B web stuff.

Isn’t that why you snagged Mr. Jowett? :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Thanks for the tip, unfortunately that URL doesnt resolve, webpage not found… :confused:

Your statement Feeder Type: PiAware (SD Card) 3.5.0 , and the Vanilla map screenshot contradict each other.

With Piaware SD Card image 3.5.0, it is impossible to get Vanilla map.

The Vanilla map is only possible if you have “Piaware 3.5.0 add-on package”, installed on an OS running Vanilla dump1090.

[quote=“abcd567”]

I dont want to sound like I doubt your knowledge, but that IS exactly what i have running.

This morning I logged in and noticed a notification in the orange bar of the below screenshot (its not visible now) telling me there is a new version 3.5.0. I clicked update and restart, that update seems to have worked as per the screenshot shows…

I click the PiAware Skyview button and it takes me to the screenshot in my Original Post… I dont want to sound argumentative, but everything I have posted thus far is true.

Now it is clear that you upgraded from very old version 2.x.x. This version had a Vanilla like map.