Google Map ADS-B location tool not working

Tried using Google Chrome and Firefox on OS X and get an error saying to contact FlightAware. Any way I can enter the coordinates directly?

I take it you are using a Pi, as FA will take your location from PlanePlotter. Try using your lat/lon in the dump1090 arguments.

I’m not sure if FA uses it like it does in PlanePlotter, but I can’t test it at the moment as I’m far away from my PiAware.

Succes and regards,
Neal

lat & lon go in as degrees.decimal degrees South and West as negatives

This did spontaneously start to work about 30 minutes later.

Thanks for the input.

Thanks letting us know about this. It seems like some changes from last week may be the cause. We’re looking into it and will reply with updates.

I believe this should be fixed now. Let us know if you encounter any more problems.

Hi Daniel

i am a newbie here and just assembled my first rasp pi+RTL dongle setup today!!! Totally amazed that it worx!!

Anyways…heres my query…how do i setup the rasp pi n dongle to put out data for viewing on my ipad when i am out of internet coverage eg camping etc? Also how would i be able to see flts on a map on the ipad with my position centered. I have an Adafruit GPS card which i thought might help me get position as well as time stamp.

Please help n thanx.

Cheers

First, get your RPi running with WIFI. If you have a wifi dongle, the easiest way is to hook the rpi up to HDMI TV monitor, keyboard and mouse. Run the GUI (if it starts in command line mode, type startx). There is a wifi configuration application there.

When boondocking, I have my Galaxy Note 3 set up as a wifi hotspot. The rpi connects with that to get to the Internet via Cellular. My problem is a lack of cell service when boondocking :slight_smile:
Good luck, trials, tribulations, and rewards ahead.